Some longstanding members of the Trust Committee, who have made huge contributions of energy, expertise and plain hard work have decided to call ‘time’ and will pass their batons to a new group:

Tony Coote who served 21 years, including 9 years as President and 1 year as Vice President

David Gaunt who served 10 years, including 4 years as President

Justin Parry-Okeden who served 3 years as Treasurer

Gully Coote who served 3 years on the Committee.

We thank them.  They all left their mark and will be sorely missed. Luckily Tony will continue to provide his expert input as HHT’s representative on Council’s Conservation Advisory Panel (30 years so far).

The new HHT Committee

So now for the good news:  Barbara Dorsch, Jenny Craigie, Maria Good and Mel Malloch were all elected to join the committee at last night’s AGM.  The 2018-19 Committee includes:

President:                Alister Sharp

Vice President:       Karen Presland

Treasurer (Acting): Maureen Flowers

Secretary:                Brigid Dowsett

Membership:          Maureen Flowers

Committee:            Jenny Craigie, Barbara Dorsch, Maria Good, Caroline Mackaness and Mel Malloch.